R is for Rendezvous With Rama

image

This book is a bit of an enigma. It is regarded as a Science Fiction classic and written by the almost legendary Arthur C. Clarke. That’s not the problem, the problem is that I can’t remember reading it. This worries me because I am sure I have, which means either I have read it but can’t remember what it was a about, or I haven’t read it but I’ve got a false memory of doing so. So in the first case I have a problem with losing my memory and in the second I have a problem with adding things to my memory. Eek!

All of this makes writing about the book somewhat tricky. It’s definitely about an alien spacecraft that enters the solar system. I could write more but then I will end up regurgitating Wikipedia and I’m not going there.

Instead I’m going to add it to the list of books to read again. Well I say again…

imageRama

2 thoughts on “R is for Rendezvous With Rama”

Leave a Reply

