A to Z challenge is over

img_1127

What a month it has been!

The A to Z challenge is done, complete, finito, and I really have found it a challenge. I was quite organised at the start with a few posts scheduled in advance but as the month went on I found it harder and harder to keep up, and it was touch and go for a while. Twice I was actually still reading a book the day before I wrote a blog post about it. I’ve written posts in airports, at work and in bed. I’ve read other people’s posts in the same places plus on buses, in the car, in shops and while walking the dog.

I would like to say thank you to everyone who has visited, liked, or commented on my blog. I’ve had three times as many visitors as usual, five times as many Likes and eight times as many comments. I’ve managed to gain quite a few more followers and I’ve found some interesting blogs to follow.

My one regret is that I didn’t manage to comment on as many people’s blogs as I intended. Many apologies.

My final thank you is to my followers. I hope you’ve enjoyed my posts and continue enjoying them even though they will be slightly less frequent.

 

8 thoughts on “A to Z challenge is over”

  1. Sounds like the challenge was well worth it for you πŸ™‚ Don’t forget you can still keep visiting the blogs even though April is over if you feel you didn’t visit enough
    Debbie

    Liked by 1 person

  2. You know? I could write a post which tells axactly the same things you’re saying. But then, that’s the beauty of the AtoZ Challenge. It’s a madness you really don’ tneed in you r life, but you certainly want, because it’s fun and exciting and it enriches you in some way you don’t even fully understand.

    Thanks so much for sharing your post. It was a good ride πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

